Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Opinions - Facelift Compact

Danfire

I've been cleaning mostly traditional for the past three years and bought a backpack and pole for a few windows I couldn't access from a ladder or the pitch wasn't safe.

I have a friend that has a factory where they have a massive RO unit making thousands of gallons of water. This gets used somewhere in the manufacture of whatever it is they produce. He has been supplying me with barrels water that I have been using for window cleaning (with great results).

I've been considering a van mount to do a bit more WFP cleaning but was a bit put off by some of the prices. On the WCW site there are some new Facelift Compact systems that are closer to my price range and with my limited knowledge I think they might fit the bill.

Does anyone have any experience or opinion of these products and is there anything else I should be considering? Thanks for any advice.

I've been looking at the facelift compact systems too so I'll be interested to see what advice you get.

A lot of people will tell you that you can make your own system for less money which is true.

I spoke to someone at WCW because I wanted to know what the procedure was if, for example, the pump failed. They said that each component is easily removable and they keep all the components in stock.

Sent from my iPhone using Window Cleaning Forums mobile app