Share Our Forum With Your Friends!
K in Kent

Introduction to seo4cleaners

Hi,

My area of expertise is SEO (search engine optimisation)  and copywriting (website / page content). I am NOT a developer and enquiries regarding website design,creation & hosting should be directed to Gav @ WordPress Website Management.

Like you I also have my own cleaning services business and when my website was created (by a different company - NOT WWM !) it supposedly included 'Google optimised content'.

I was told  to be patient and wait for it to appear in search results (SERPS = search engine results pages) but several months later I was still nowhere for my various services.

At the time I couldn't afford to pay £100s or even £1000s on professional SEO so decided to learn it myself. I started with a knowledge base of zero and just the jargon and language used was daunting at first and meant nothing to me. Nothing.

So i started with the basics and terminology and then getting an understanding of how search engines worked. If you want to do something properly you need to understand what it is you are doing and crucially,why? There was talk of spiders and crawling and I thought 'what are you on about?....Spiders are just a term for the algorithms/software so SPIDERS CRAWL the WEB....aaaah gotcha. From there I got stuck into various Beginners Guides To SEO,online Google courses and tutorials,subscribed to newsletters from the major players like Moz,search engine land,search engine journal and Neil Patel amongst others,moved onto Advanced SEO Guides and have had a keen interest ever since.