So due to living situations and other life troubles I had to put off starting window cleaning until now. So yesterday I went out and the first area I hit. Most had the same window cleaner for the past 20 years and others just didnt want there windows cleaned. If they did they were aware they could use the same cleaner as Thier neighbors. 

So I changed area completely. The people I was speaking to in this area either flat out just said not interested or they had a window cleaner and didn't want to change for any reason. I found that people seem loyal to their cleaner even if they can't even contact him. 

So I ended on zero and gathered information but I suppose the question I want to ask you guys is whether you find that it's the areas that don't already have a cleaner where you are successful?

I'm fairly new to it all but so far it depends. You can find the odd few dotted around in these areas but when told they have a Wc repeatedly or they do everyone's on the street your probably best to leaflet it & move on.

Usually there are still areas/clumps that don't have a cleaner - maybe newish area or existing guy has retired etc. Keep your chin up chances are there will be enough houses that want you it's just how close they are

So due to living situations and other life troubles I had to put off starting window cleaning until now. So yesterday I went out and the first area I hit. Most had the same window cleaner for the past 20 years and others just didnt want there windows cleaned. If they did they were aware they could use the same cleaner as Thier neighbors. 
So I changed area completely. The people I was speaking to in this area either flat out just said not interested or they had a window cleaner and didn't want to change for any reason. I found that people seem loyal to their cleaner even if they can't even contact him.