Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Window Cleaners Excel Diary

Gavin

Staff member
Admin
Basic excel worksheet/diary for newbies It is mostly manual entry but will automatically show the next due date for jobs and highlight the overdue ones and also highlights overdue payments. I'm not a computer programmer so my coding skills are limited but I'm happy to try and make basic changes and improvements. In fact, I quite enjoy tinker with these type of things!! I have included a 10 min video that explains a bit more about how the spreadsheet works. Which you can see here...WC excel diary Anyway, hope you find it of interest. cheers

View attachment WC diary.zip

Very good, I tried it on google sheets and it seems to work.  Not sure how you do it on Excel but on google sheets I highlighted the "2" for row 2 (next to name), then went to "view" and selected "freeze" > "Up to current row (2)".

This then enables me to click just under where it says "Next Due" (row 3, column H) and then select "Data" "Sort column H, A>Z"... Which then puts the jobs in due order.  Took me a bit to figure that out because I was just trying to select "H" and sort it, but it was not doing it as was sorting by frequency due to being under "service" and thinking I wanted to sort by that.

Looks nice. I run my round off a google sheet that looks very similar.

I've added a counter that shows how many days until due, and colour the customers which are due the current month a different colour. Thus I can see with a glance how many I have due this week, and how many this month.

A column to show how much you earn from a customer per year is also nice to have I think.