Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Problem with leisure battery

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Jango

I am new to the van Mount system. Probably 6 weeks of usage. 

Today for the first time my controller the blue streamline one, started the battery light flashing. Which has never happened before. Do I need to remove the leisure battery and charge it, with it been winter. It is on a split charger. It's a brand new battery. Any help appreciated. 

Chuck a voltmeter over it. It probably needs a good charge. Winter is bad for batteries.

If you're saying that the battery is only 6 weeks old and is running low then you're either doing a lot of work and no mileage or your split relay isn't working. My batteries are nearly 7 years old and I still get 5 hours a day out of them. 
I am doing a lot of work and not many miles, I have a lot of houses one after the other. Do you think this is the problem? And if so is the answer to charge the battery? 

I am doing a lot of work and not many miles, I have a lot of houses one after the other. Do you think this is the problem? And if so is the answer to charge the battery? 
If you're busy and the van isn't moving much then you probably will need to physically charge the battery. If this is a pita try just running the van whilst filling or when you're working in a safe area. 

We find that our split charge relay doesn't keep up with our daily useage @Jango

I have a volt/amp meter in the van. Our pumps draw about 4.5 amps an hour each. We estimate that we spend about 50% of our day actually cleaning windows. You might find that with a compact run it could be higher.