Don't want to see ads? Become a subscribed member.

Hi - New User

Guest marku

Guest marku

Hi

Just joined and wanted to introduce myself.

I have been doing window cleaning for 25 years now and have had a Pole system for approx 4 years. Love my job but contracts drying up with recession etc - any ideas anyone?

Thanks

Hi

Just joined and wanted to introduce myself.

I have been doing window cleaning for 25 years now and have had a Pole system for approx 4 years. Love my job but contracts drying up with recession etc - any ideas anyone?

Thanks

Hi mark am new here myself & new to this line of work. I myself have writen to loads of commercial asking to put in a price when up for tender not sure if ive done the right thing only time will tell sorry i cant be of more help & welcome

Guest Catherine

Hi Lisa

Some contracts are the right place right time type. The phone is good, but I find it all dependent on areas. For example I got around 13 booked appointments by cold calling in around 12 hours - sometimes it can be better sometimes it can be worse. I know two of those jobs have been signed off, others pending or quote has gone to head office. Its surprising what you learn as well. One of the companies has 5 other buildings under their umbrella - so it really pays to do a bit of phoning around. This is for window cleaning, but I dont see why it wouldnt work for carpet cleaning etc.

Hope that helps

Few of my commercial jobs have come through Domestic customers recommending me or Been stop while cleaning and asked to do their Premises.I use to just walk into places and speak to reception or drop a leaflet and try to make an appointment to speak to the Building manager or a decision maker.You can registrar to tender sites and you can go through their archives and look for jobs that are up for renewal and tender for them (cost about £1000 a year ;) ) Or you can employ the services of Catherine to break the ice and book appointments :)

Guest Catherine