mark2788

complete beginner

mark2788

hi, there is a chance of getting a big job but its 3 storey. Im completely traditional so obviously cant reach the taller windows, im wondering whats the best starter kit for waterfed pole? i dont have a clue about any of it but not sure i can use an outdoor tap so would need pure water in a backpack or similar? i dont want to get a whole system so dont know exactly what i would need to get pure water in a backpack? any help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks

Rowan

Gardiner pole systems for your kit .

You need to know the TDs from your water supply , then you can decide if you need a Reverse Osmosis system or just a DI vessel .

Suhrly

You'll get a lot of answers here Mark but honestly, this question has been answered here a million times. All the answers are right here for you to sift through there's many posts about it.

Jango
33 minutes ago, mark2788 said:

hi, there is a chance of getting a big job but its 3 storey. Im completely traditional so obviously cant reach the taller windows, im wondering whats the best starter kit for waterfed pole? i dont have a clue about any of it but not sure i can use an outdoor tap so would need pure water in a backpack or similar? i dont want to get a whole system so dont know exactly what i would need to get pure water in a backpack? any help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks

I wouldn’t buy a WFP system if you haven’t got the job, unless you are going to use it more than that one job. When we first moved over to WFP. We bought a starter kit a trolley system from pure freedom. It came complete with a small RO. We bought extra containers and we managed like that for a few years. You produce the pure into containers and lift onto the trolley. And away you go😊

Joel ridler
33 minutes ago, Suhrly said: