Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Trad benefits for large windows

DeLaCruz

I am a WFP cleaner by trade - I have to clean a couple businesses which have large sun lite windows that need interior and exterior - I do these in the evening and today I noticed lots of imperfections in the finish.

Overall the WFP and squeegee does an okay job for the outside (although I still notice blemishes on the bright evenings I clean there).

The interior is a pain using a small pure water sprayer and interior Vikan cleaning kit - the finish is blotchy maybe that’s my bad technique ? 

Just seems like there should be a more efficient way to do these windows given the good access I have. Is trad a more efficient way to clean these large panels when access is not an issue? 

I am a WFP cleaner by trade - I have to clean a couple businesses which have large sun lite windows that need interior and exterior - I do these in the evening and today I noticed lots of imperfections in the finish.

Overall the WFP and squeegee does an okay job for the outside (although I still notice blemishes on the bright evenings I clean there).

The interior is a pain using a small pure water sprayer and interior Vikan cleaning kit - the finish is blotchy maybe that’s my bad technique ? 

Just seems like there should be a more efficient way to do these windows given the good access I have. Is trad a more efficient way to clean these large panels when access is not an issue? 
I'd certainly give it a go.  I mix wfp & trad and have to say that on some jobs, trad is quicker.  I'll always do tops wfp, but then mix & match downstairs depending which will be quicker.  I find I can trad faster on very hydrophobic glass than I can wfp. 

Last edited by a moderator: