Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Can someone tell me if this van is worth paying 5k??

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Luke Macclesfield

Hi guys.

I need to buy a bigger van so I can fit a 1000l tank in and this one seems to fit the bill, it has a 600l tank built in at the mo, so I would have to change it. 

Do you think it’s worth the money, old van but low mileage. I’m more concerned about the system, does anyone know whether it’s a good system? I’m pretty new to wfp window cleaning, so don’t know what’s good and what’s not... Just want assurance that it’s a fair deal before I pay £5000 for it.. ?

Heres the link on eBay : https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/57-PLATE-RENAULT-TRAFIC-2-0TD-LL29dCi-115-LWB-WINDOW-CLEANING-VAN-DIESEL/153819977337?hash=item23d0629679:g:Bj4AAOSwtgNeOAQx

I’ve also attached a pic of the system. 

Many thanks, Luke. 

81F7ACB5-4F83-4B12-8504-ED35E6A63C55.png

As an eBay Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
wee man said:
That's not the payload you have to take another weight of that. I'm  it to sure how to work it out hopeful someone else will be able to help more. The way I found my last payload was when I was looking for insurance it came up on one of the site's. 
1400kg is the payload. (I edited it from 3100kg) Thats what the guy said who’s selling it... ?

1400kg is the payload. (I edited it from 3100kg) Thats what the guy said who’s selling it... ?
Payload is the weight a van will carry. Included in that would be the driver and passenger's weight, as well as the weight of fuel.

1000 litre of water will weigh 1000kgs. You haven't included the weight of the tank, the frame, the battery, the hose reels, the roof rack, ladders, a towbar and all the window cleaning equipment you will carry.