Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

New start up discouraged by limescale

mick henn

Hi

I’m just starting out and I’ve been trying to clean my own windows and a few of them have what I’m thinking is limescale on them and I just can’t get them clean. The only thing from list of things I’ve read on this forum that I haven’t tried is Kilrock. No matter what I’ve tried it’s just not coming off. And as I said I’m just trying to start out so this is very discouraging. The water in my area is very hard so I’m thinking a lot of peoples windows are going to be like this. I’m thinking I can’t charge people to clean their windows if when I’m done they still look like this. Any help would be greatly appreciated as I’m pouring my heart and soul into this business to try make it work but I am very disheartened at the moment. 

E87C9BF7-611A-4E04-A49C-8B60DD5CBD77.jpeg

Silly question but is it just 1 window? It could be a failing panel so the moisture is between the panes? Can you feel the 'limescale' on the outside?

Killrock is your answer! 
I’ve ordered some Kilrock on Amazon but it’s going to take a week to get here. I wouldn’t be too confident at this stage that it will work because in other posts on the forum it says use this or use that and none of them have worked. 

Silly question but is it just 1 window? It could be a failing panel so the moisture is between the panes? Can you feel the 'limescale' on the outside?
It’s on a few windows. Not all of them but a few of them. There’s very hard water here and the wife is always watering plants so that’s what’s causing it I’d say but I just can’t seem to get it off. I don’t think it’s inside the pane as you can see in the photo where the glass is still wet it looks like it’s gone but when it dries it’s on a lot of the window.