Don't want to see ads? Become a subscribed member.

Looking to start a round! NEED HELP!!

Hi I’m a roofer atm, but looking to transfer over to window cleaning whether it be traditional or pole system, I haven’t got much spare money. 

I live in farnborough, Hampshire

Any advice would be much appreciated 

18 minutes ago, BCooper said:

Hi I’m a roofer atm, but looking to transfer over to window cleaning whether it be traditional or pole system, I haven’t got much spare money. 

I live in farnborough, Hampshire

Any advice would be much appreciated 

Why not start off looking to do gutter clears, you already have the equipment and I have never understood why roofers never push this line of business. It can be very lucrative in the right areas.

As you're comfortable on ladders I would look to start off traditionally and transfer to WFP when the finances allow

• Agree 1

Try using the search tab at the top of the page and put in new starter etc there’s hundreds of posts covering 99% of the questions you will probably have , anything you cannot find just ask hear , good luck with the new venture 

• Agree 3

I run a one man band window cleaning business in Liss/Petersfield, not too far from Farnborough. I'm happy to show you how I run my admin, generate work, earnings potential, how to trad, WFP etc. You could probably get everything you need to know in one day. 

13 minutes ago, Danfire said:

I run a one man band window cleaning business in Liss/Petersfield, not too far from Farnborough. I'm happy to show you how I run my admin, generate work, earnings potential, how to trad, WFP etc. You could probably get everything you need to know in one day. 

That’s a very good offer I think it would be very useful for him 

• Agree 2
scottish cleaning service