Don't want to see ads? Become a subscribed member.

resin

Guest scotty

hi,,im new to wfp systems only had it month..

i priced some resin up from brodex where i bought system and for 25.L premuim grade virgin polymer di ,,,its £85.00 + vat...

do i need use there stuff ,if not what can i use and wheres best place,i have E-Compact 250DI system.

thanks for any help

Guest badbusdriver

Hey scotty, I am wfp only, and use di only for purification. I have tried most different brands of resin and to be honest, never really noticed any meaningful difference in performance, so i just get whichever 'virgin' resin is cheapest. I use either wintecs or cleaning spot, and although some on here dont have high opinions of cleaning spot, i have never had any problem with them. Windecs offer a free next day delivery for orders over £45 if ordere before 2pm, and their cheapest resin is dowex at £62.10 + VAT, cleaning spot has cedelite for £61.19 + VAT. Cleaning spot also has tulsion for £62.99 + VAT, but it is 111 not 115 (which apparently is better). As has been indicated by others here, brodex isnt the best. Their pole prices are good (pretty much the only thing they sell which is 'cheap'!), but they are poor quality (esp clamps), their service is terrible, and if you order something from them, be prepared to wait a fort***ht for it to be delivered!.

cheers for that and i wont be ordering anything from brodex believe me.. when i was thinking about getting system they were on the phone every day,mythering me to death,,but soon as i bought it the sales team seemed to be busy all time hmmmm..so ill give 1 off these a go,,,

another thick question,,,are the brush heads standard size so fit on most polls,cos was gonna get another small pole (25ft ish) for backup cos other pole i bought is a 45ft pole and to big for everyday use on normal size houses i think,,

cheers wfp newby

Guest badbusdriver