Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Brodex Raptor Poles

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Inspecta-Group

Morning all, I'm a newbie & wondering what anyone opinions are on the Brodex Hybrid poles are. Should I get 25ft of go straight in for a 38ft? So best of both worlds, Any help will be appreciated.

I haven't used Brodex poles but if they are cheap it's usually for a reason! If you are new the starting off with a 38ft pole isn't a good plan. Personally I would go for a 25 or 27ft Gardiners SLX pole. It will be more expensive but it will be a great pole.

I haven't used Brodex poles but if they are cheap it's usually for a reason! If you are new the starting off with a 38ft pole isn't a good plan. Personally I would go for a 25 or 27ft Gardiners SLX pole. It will be more expensive but it will be a great pole.
Afternoon,
Thank you for your reply, the pole is 33ft hybrid, it weights 1.95kg it looks a decent pole & comes with a brush £270 delivered Or a 25ft hybrid 1.42kg £145 delivered?
Just need a bit of advice really. Been looking at so many.

I dealt with Brodex once and never again.

I had a very bad experience buying 2 Prolong Poles in the early days. As @ched999uk says they were advertised as 22' poles but only 18' long as they included 'reach'.

I purchased them after receiving a text with an offer. They came 3 weeks later after many chase up calls. Money was taken on the day of the order. They then invoiced for a higher price and argued the validity of the price I was quoted. Thankfully, I still had text proof. Then they advised their policy was to re-invoice at the quoted price and pass a credit for the first invoice. It took me 3 months of continual phoning to eventually get a refund.