Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

How do you price and clean solar panels

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Hi guys I'm new to this do you clean solar panels like you would a window? And how do you price them
Clean them the same as a window but you will need a long stiff pole , if you don’t extend the first section this will make the pole stiffer and only extend the other sections half to 3/4 that will help as well . Price wise we have a minimum charge of £100 for the first 16 panels on a house , some will be a bit cheaper I guess but we get most of the ones that enquire, just be careful if they have liken on them that’s much harder to get off .

Last edited:
Clean them the same as a window but you will need a long stiff pole , if you don extend the first section this will make the pole stiffer and only extend the other sections half to 3/4 that will help as well . Price wise we have a minimum charge of £100 for the first 16 panels on a house , some will be a bit cheaper I guess but we get most of the ones that enquire, just be careful if they have liken on them that’s much harder to get off .
Only domestic like 8 panels

Only domestic like 8 panels
Ok most have 16 panels , our minimum charge is still £100 not interested in travelling for less we are flat out all the time so not bothered if we get it or not , if you want the work and it’s easy access then price accordingly but remember it’s harder work than windows , you need a bigger pole all this needs to be paid for .

Ok most have 16 panels , our minimum charge is still £100 not interested in travelling for less we are flat out all the time so not bothered if we get it or not , if you want the work and it’s easy access then price accordingly but remember it’s harder work than windows , you need a bigger pole all this needs to be paid for .