Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Ppm 104 - Ro Or Di?

WCF

Help Support WCF:

MikeJP

So as above my TDS meter finally came today and my PPM reading straight from the tap is 104ppm. I'm looking to buy a pole and backpack this week for the first time, however i'm wondering whats best to purify my water.

Do you guys think a single DI vessel will be good enough to get my PPM down or should I just bite the bullet and invest in an RO aswell?

I've heard talk of some peeps using dual DI's?? Is this maybe a better route?

I'm only a few weeks into the biz so I'm only operating small scale at the moment.

Any advice is appreciated. /emoticons/wink.png

Thanks,

Mike

I'm no expert but reckon single di would do that, get another for when ppm goes up and set up like Mark M's vid to save resin in the long term.

mark m's way is how im going to do it its a hell of a lot quicker and no waste water

It would depend on 2 things for me, if you're planning on doing mostly wfp and if you're not on a water meter. If ticking both criteria I would go ro, if not di or double di

It would depend on 2 things for me, if you're planning on doing mostly wfp and if you're not on a water meter. If ticking both criteria I would go ro, if not di or double di

After learning a thing or two with this Impact 43 training I'll be sticking to mainly WFP.

I'm not actualy on a water meter. Just pay the same each month regardless of how much I use.

I would recommend an RO if you are looking at a backpack get 100gpd system with an inline DI should cost £150 but should produce pure water for 6 months before maintenance

my ppm is always between 105-115ppm

i currently use a 11ltr di

but im going to double it up /emoticons/smile.png

it costs me 1p per litre of water...

so a day i use 350 litres of water..