Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Choices.. big spend or not?

WCF

Help Support WCF:

I was all set to buy the atom until i realised its only 1600 watts, compared to the 3000 watts options such as max blast or kiam for pretty much the same price.....

i have no idea what im talking about by the way as i have no experience whatsoever using a gutter vac, but know il have to get one eventually because cba going up and down ladders!!

seriously though... are carbon fibre poles that much better than alloy considering the huge price difference? From the info ive seen here most houses take less than an hour to vac.

I was all set to buy the atom until i realised its only 1600 watts, compared to the 3000 watts options such as max blast or kiam for pretty much the same price.....

i have no idea what im talking about by the way as i have no experience whatsoever using a gutter vac, but know il have to get one eventually because cba going up and down ladders!!

seriously though... are carbon fibre poles that much better than alloy considering the huge price difference? From the info ive seen here most houses take less than an hour to vac.
If you're only going to be doing the odd house here and there then stick with the alloy poles. I do some jobs where I'm there a full day and carbon poles are a must. The most important part of a gutter vac, and I'll include wattage, is side entry. Nothing worse than getting started and having to lower the pole because there's a blockage.

I will put a side note on this, an alloy pole over a conservatory isn't easy and you will need to be fairly strong to move big clumps from the gutters.

It's very similar to WFP's, if you're starting up with not lots of jobs any old pole will do. If you're dong 100+ houses a week you need a good lightweight pole to make life easier.