Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Replacement pump?

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Green Pro Clean Ltd

My pump has started to make strange noises and as I am not a mechanically minded person I have no desire to try to repair it I will simply replace it.

It is the pump that I originally got with the system which I bought used over a year ago (Brodex)

Time to swap it out, looking at the Shurflo range and thinking that should simply fit the biggest they have, at present I have found the 150 psi

Shurflo Pump, 150 PSI, 12V, 8030- 813- 239

Thoughts, suggestions?

All I can do is speak of my experience of the shurflo 5L 100psi. Bullet proof. Had the same one running for nearly 9 years without ever taking it apart. I also have one in my trolley system, and once again, never given me any grief.

I've got spare diaphragm kits for both, never been out the packet.

The 5L ones can run to workers, no problems

The ones I fit are the 8000 946 138, 100 psi. If it is a 250 system then the pumps go nearly every year due to the position of the pump. The 150 psi is used when having a two man set up.

its down to the old pressure versus flow debate,personally i would go for the higher gpm rather than pressure as it puts a lot less strain on the battery at 100psi and a high flow rate the pump should just tickover-green how about £20 inc postage for your old pump? i may have a use for this,

The Shurflo 100psi pump that Tuffers has put the link up for is the best pump around IMO. Very hard wearing. Runs quiet. Should last years, and has plenty of flow for a single operator, unless you like pressure washing windows /emoticons/smile.png...and like tlwcs says, fit a strainer if you haven't already.

Not sure why you would need a higher pressure pump tbh.