Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Inside window cleaning - help on pricing

WCF

Help Support WCF:

wheels912

Hello. I've recently started to help my partner with window cleaning. I do the insides. I wanted to get some advice on pricing. I'm slower than I should be because I'm new to it, so what would be helpful is if someone could give me a guide of the price per pane for inside cleaning. My partner hasn't done many inside jobs either so advice from others would be gratefully received. I've looked on previous posts and others have mentioned £1.50 per pane for insides but those posts were several years ago. Has this changed? Thanks so much in advance

Some people charge 1.5 or 2 times the cost of the outside windows.
I always feel a bit grimey trying to double price interior windows, maybe i am too nice haha. Basically i price them like this - if they have good edges / nice glass for quick low detail finshing + decent access / not a load of stuff to move off the sills i charge the same price as outside - if there is other factors at play like china dogs to move and plants ect i price an extra 30-50% (same as you would for a first clean on exterior when its dirty therefore slower) - when quoting higher always back yourself sound confident in your price and explain if asked why its gonna be more

Thanks for your reply. Is there a rough cost per window?