Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Peugeot bipper 180 k miles with the 350 litre xline system fitted value ?

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Matt steel 118

Hi there guys thinking about selling my first van I started with which is an ex royal mail van bipper 1.4 hdi with an xline 350 litre system with the pure water making kit on it . Vans at 180 k miles runs a Dream been serviced every 5 k miles wondering how much I would get for it on eBay 12 months MOT. 

Hi there guys thinking about selling my first van I started with which is an ex royal mail van bipper 1.4 hdi with an xline 350 litre system with the pure water making kit on it . Vans at 180 k miles runs a Dream been serviced every 5 k miles wondering how much I would get for it on eBay 12 months MOT. 

Can you repeat that

Your van ain't worth much at at all and I'm no expert my 64 plate combo with 71k on the clock I did an online valuation it's worth about 2k as for the system and van combined it's worth as much as some one is willing to pay for it, it would be the same for your can as well

Look on auto trader or most vehicle sale sites then add a few quid if it comes with the system is the obvious sales method 

It may take longer to sell as it's trade specific. Also you may need to teach the prospective buyer how everything works which can be time consuming

Disclaimer for sale sold as seen prevents any ar5E biting if anything fails or the cam belt snaps 2 weeks after sale 

There is one on gumtree with 75k miles and a bailey system for £5k - it's been up for quite a while. There are also a couple of transit connects ( 2008 ish) with systems on ebay at about £2.7k both high mileage so I would guess about £3k ish. But check if it's worth selling van and system separately! You could get more that way but it's always a gamble.