Split Charger Relay

Discussion in 'Chit Chat & Introductions' started by Pride Clean, Sep 9, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. Pride Clean

    Pride Clean Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    10
    Advertisement
  2. mark m

    mark m Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    6,623
    Likes Received:
    531
  3. Pride Clean

    Pride Clean Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    10
    Thanks for the reply mark m!
    By the looks of it ive got the wrong wiring, i've brought 15amp wiring but i need 30 amp wiring....
    Is this right or will 15amp wiring suffice?

    Cheers
     
  4. rcproperty

    rcproperty Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,037
    Likes Received:
    244
    no that's fine, its the same one that I use and only have a 20amp fuse either side of it
    but you do need 30amp cable
     
  5. Pride Clean

    Pride Clean Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    10
    Thanks rc you are an absolute superstar!!!
    Back to maplins tomorrow for some cable!!!
    Thanks again fellas :)
     
  6. rcproperty

    rcproperty Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,037
    Likes Received:
    244
    don't forget you need 2 20amp fuses one on either side of the split relay charger to protect it from both batteries
     
  7. Pride Clean

    Pride Clean Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    10
    Yep, i have the 2 20amp fuses, it was just the fact that i brought some wiring and realised that it was a lower amperage than the fuses!!!
    So didnt know if needed lower fuses or higher amp wiring!
    Cheers for your help, much appreciated!
     
Advertisement