Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Starting a business, but no experience

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Good for u mate!

Im in first year of business here and went from care to window cleaning. Stay in Fife, your not that far away.

Was supposed to be a partnership for me too but the other guy never started,who was the guy who knew how to clean!

I just kept going and bought an unger starter kit,which was a waste really as wish I'd bought more specific items.

Made plenty mistakes along the way so far,but all I have had is the great advice on here and YouTube for techniques.

Good luck!

Good for u mate!
Im in first year of business here and went from care to window cleaning. Stay in Fife, your not that far away.

Was supposed to be a partnership for me too but the other guy never started,who was the guy who knew how to clean!

I just kept going and bought an unger starter kit,which was a waste really as wish I'd bought more specific items.

Made plenty mistakes along the way so far,but all I have had is the great advice on here and YouTube for techniques.

Good luck!
I found your thread canvassing blog, amazing information. I meant to send you a message earlier to say thanks for making the blog, but got called away. Thanks! and congratulations for making a success of it.

Thinking of staying and setting it up in angus. This forum is great, there is a huge amount of information throughout it. Your canvassing skills seem to be second to none, very charismatic by the sounds of it.

What are your prices sitting at now? if you don't mind me asking.

Thank you Sami,

Prices are minimum of 7 and heading to 10 for a new build. Obviously more with a conservatory.