Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Christmas raffle for customers

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Yogi1872

I've never done this before but decided over the last wee while that I'm going to do it. Went today and bought 4 £60 vouchers for the local restaurant where I clean, I'm just going to put a number next to the customers and the 4 random numbers that come out the generator will get them.

Il not be picking the numbers until Xmas time, just going to put the voucher in a Xmas card on Xmas week with a note saying thanks for your continued custom over the year, Have a meal on me over the holidays.

Has anyone else done anything similar ?. And if so what was the reaction ?. I'm not wanting old Betty getting the hunp because shone next door got one and she didn't. Would I be better putting on the card that it was 4 houses chosen at random ? .

While it's a nice gesture I would be more inclined to use the vouchers to incentivise your customers to have work done (gutters, facia, conny roof etc) and that enters them in the draw. i.e. they pay you to do more jobs and they might win the vouchers type of thing. So you both gain!!
Just giving away money randomly doesn't really gain you anything other than less money in your pocket.

Think it’s a bit corny and unnecessary if I’m honest ?

Alot of house holds will genually be struggling with the price increases. Belts will be tightened and we are a service that's really not needed. A gesture to show that you appreciate them keeping the monthly cost of the windows getting cleaned I wouldn't say is corny. Without them I'm on the dole, around my area my prices are more than the others so they could easily find a cheaper option of they wanted too. I'm actually surprised I've not had any cancels because of house hold bills going up at the moment.