Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Newbie and hello!

WCF

Help Support WCF:

SkulBlaker

hey guys, just wanted to introduce myself on here. Name is Kris, just literally in the process of starting a traditional external cleaning business, offering, Windows, gutters/fascias, conservatories and solar panels. Used to work for someone a few years back using WFP system, but as I'm starting myself I've chosen the traditional method just now.

I have a quick question if you don't mind. I understand the benefits of the "pure" water used with WFP but wondered if this is also worth while when using traditional? I know that by adding detergents to the water I will also add contaminants, but plan on using Ecover to minimise this. Just wondered about your thoughts on it.

As I'm just starting out I want to make sure the windows that I get to do are as clean as they can be to keep the custom.

Hi Kris and welcome. I'm wfp so use pure, but I personally think if you mastered using the squeegee probably, then using pure is a waste of money as you will remove all the water anyway

hi welcome to our forum

ecover / flash is very popular

just having quick look at your thread how are you going to clean solar panels trad

i went to clean the pannels wfp did find this could be quite awkward i personally thik doing trad will be twtt

Hey sorry, noticed I made a mistake in my email address so this is Kris.

Thanks for the replies. Plan is for the solar panels to have a stand off on the ladder then use trad as I would the windows but with the extendable pole. Hoping this works as don't have any desire to use WFP again, at least until I have built up the business.

rainwater feels very nice on the hands and great bubbles hardly need any soap [if you live in a hardwater area its worth loading the bucket with rainwater ]