Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Does Anybody Do Trad & Pole

WCF

Help Support WCF:

L

ljh896

Hi All,

I'm a newbie and am looking at starting cleaning with trad on a pole (upperfloors) and trad as normal lower floors. domestic and shop fronts only.

I have been doing my own house for a while like this after finding my long standing windy was only doing half the upstairs windows.

Thought about making my own wfp but I live in a very hilly area with lots of steps and walls and I find this set up is easier to handle/carry.

Any advise greatly appreciated.

I mostly use a 12" with sock for the pole and a range of sizes as normal for the lower floors

must say find it really slow, i always wipe rubber after every pass
duncs if ur talking bout straight pulls when working on a pole. Just tap the blade on the wet bit of window or on the frame. Defo no need to bring the pole down to wipe. Also tis hard but u can fan with it up high...then it never leaves the glass..

Lol, a year to learn wagtail pole work- I think I'll just give up now. :Image13:

Spent much of the day playing with my new wagtail, what a great piece of kit.

Lol, a year to learn wagtail pole work- I think I'll just give up now. :Image13:

Spent much of the day playing with my new wagtail, what a great piece of kit.
lol I took to it first day. And was a dab hand after a few days....a year that's mad lol tbh tho I do find it hard to use in the hand but that's not what I brought it for.but I'm a happy wagtail er lol.

takes a year to do it well anybody who says nonono is a bullsh/tter

- oh anybody can do wipe the 1st floor glass using a pole on their first day but itll be a sh/t job ,takes time to do it well

What a plonka you are Boarcity :Image13: :Image13: :Image13:.