Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

2 window cleaners, same house.

WCF

Help Support WCF:

dmw

I recently took on a customer ( his house backs on to my round) to do just the back of his house  because  his traditional window cleaner has to walk on his single story extension and has broken a few roof tiles. I only do 3 back windows and 3 skylights on his extension and charge him a tenner.

He says he wants to keep his tradder,( he's a miserable sod )to do the front and sides( which is a traditional roomy  1930s bay window with wrapround porch) because he asked him first and felt guilty sacking him. 

Anyway  I've been doing it monthly for a few months with no problems, paid on time, back gate unlocked etc. Happy days.....

Yesterday  while cleaning his house I was chatting to his wife and she let slip that they pay the tradder a fiver to do the front, the side, and porch .

No wonder they won't get rid of him.?

Anybody else share  a customer and is it amicable?

I do the top floor, third floor, of a house because the traditional guy can't reach. I get a tenner he gets £6, she won't get rid of him even though I've told her the full house would be £12 and she openly admits we clean the windows better. The trad guy keeps telling me he keeps picking up work from WFP lads because it does a  :1f4a9: job ?

Last edited by a moderator: