Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Canvassers

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Jetwasher

I’m new to this. I’m planning to set up a WFP round for myself. What are people’s experiences with the canvassing companies for building a round? Or would I be better off just going on the knock myself? Thanks for any help, as I said I’m very new to this.

Much better canvassing yourself as it’s free and the potential customers are meeting the guy that will be doing the work and you can build up a rapport with them
Totally agree with this. Get out there and knock doors and take leaflets with you for when there’s nobody home. It can be brutal some days but it will pay off in the end if you put the hard yards in. This game, like all others, will pay off if you are dedicated and get out there day after day.
It’s not easy but very rewarding in the end

yes I agree - knock yourself - this will give you excellent experience on pricing and people skills.

Canvassers have their place but you need to know what you want and price structure for them to work to otherwise they will just book in cr@p work thats underpaid

Much better canvassing yourself as it’s free and the potential customers are meeting the guy that will be doing the work and you can build up a rapport with them