Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Help with new backpack set up

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Ben c

Hello all

This is my first post(after months of lurking) so please go easy on me and I'll apologise in advance for any stupid questions.

I'm a complete noob when it comes to window cleaning but I'm looking at getting myself a wfp set up to try and potentially build up a day or twos worth of work to hopefully allow me to drop my current employment to part time. I'm not getting ahead of myself though and that's a long term goal so will start with friends and family until I can build up abit of experience and get my head around the techniques.

From my research I've decided to start with a gardiner back pack and slx25 pole, pure water is no problem as I currently have a 6 stage ro filter producing zero tds which is needed for my hobby.

What I'm unsure of is, which hose and length to buy? Which connectors are best? Do I need anything else to get this set up running that I've overlooked?

What would be a massive help if you could list the hose and connectors I'd need to order from gardiners website so I can buy it all together and be ready to have a play on my own house.

For a noob like myself which brush and gooseneck would be best to order with the new pole?

Many thanks for taking time to read this and I look forward to your replies

Hello all

This is my first post(after months of lurking) so please go easy on me and I'll apologise in advance for any stupid questions.