Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

ro system

WCF

Help Support WCF:

jojo

hi all ok im new to all this and need a bit of help

just bought a 150gpd ro and not sure if i have set it up right my ts reading out of the tap is 250

after going through the ro its 150 the waste water is just a trickle out the pipe

have i set it up right any help

thanks

when your water comes through your RO it should read 0000. do you have DI to polish of your water after your filters

on your RO

It will take long time using 150gpd maybe fit boaster pump you will have to run it all day

if your using alot of water every day dont think your ro is big enough

it has a built di cartridge like i say waste water is a trickle and the good water is running out fast but tds is still hi

(is the waste water pipe the one with the flush tap)

thats right the tap should be kept tight when your producing your water

your waste should be coming out fast and your pure with less pressure

your reading should be 0000 before it goes through your di disconnect and see what your readings are

should be around 60-80 mark then your di polishes it of

thanks i think i have somthing wrong will have to check it out like i say i have hardly any waste water

Did you flush it for a good hour before using it.

Have you got membrane in the right way. (I made this mistake)

Mines a 250gpd & my water is 276 & comes out at 13. It has a booster pump & once goes through my di it's 000.

Waste comes out twice as fast as good.

Something dont sound right. Booster pump may help if not got one.

Sounds to me you've got your waste/good water flows the wrong way round

Close the tap some more, waste flow should be quite a lot and good water should be a trickle