Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Good booster pump for RO 40/21 setup

WCF

Help Support WCF:

TimB

Been buying my water for the last year but hate relying on the one local provider especially as my needs increase. So I've just bought a RO 40/21 from a local helpful window cleaner, but would like to buy a booster pump to improve psi.

I have no idea what my mains pressure is but want a pump anyway as I've been told it will increase performance and longevity of filters/membrane. The pump that typically gies with this is a daqua one for 300 quid. I'd prefer to spend less right now due to spending thousands on kit in the last year. Anyone have recommendations? Some pumps talk about VDC and others, GPD, I'm new to this so a bit confusing to me. 

Is a pump like this good enough for example? 

https://www.osmotics.co.uk/self-regulating-booster-pump-for-36gpd-to-150gpd-ro-systems.html

Thanks

The one you linked to is for very small RO (150GPD = 150 US Gallons Per Day).

You do need something bigger for a 4021. Daqua one is a very very good pump and you probably won't find a better one cheaper. There are 'budget' ones about - maybe have a search (box top right) for booster pump.

Been buying my water for the last year but hate relying on the one local provider especially as my needs increase. So I've just bought a RO 40/21 from a local helpful window cleaner, but would like to buy a booster pump to improve psi.