Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

New to the business ...a few questions

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Welshyyyyy

Can I pick someone's brain please...
I'm totally new to this cleaning business, currently I'm doing small plumbing jobs and general house and garden maintenance and doing okay, but recently lots of people are asking me "do you do pressure washing/can you clean the fascias etc" so I've decided to get some equipment and add these jobs, and might even do a lot of this as I'm getting far more enquiries for cleaning than the other things I do
I've watched some YouTube videos and looking to get a wfp..but have a few questions if that's okay

I have a medium van but I don't want a full van set up, I'd rather go down the more mobile route (due to the other equipment I have in the van, space is an issue)

I was looking at the Unger HydroPower DI Pure-Water Starter Kit on Screwfix, seems good but only comes with an 8ft pole which isn't much use, I need at least 20ft, can I use any pole/brush with this instead of what's in this starter kit?
If so, any recommendations?

The other option is to buy pure water, there's a place about 45 miles away (and another closer one opening soon apparently), I was thinking of this with the Gardiner backpack and getting a small tank in my van and topping up the backpack from this, could work out well after the initial pain to drive there to fill up the tank