Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Pure Water in Norfolk

WCF

Help Support WCF:

DavidJames

Evening all,

I’m just starting out with WFP and window cleaning which I can fit around being a stay at home Dad at the same time.  Biggest obstacle i have come across so far is water production.  I am wondering if there are any other people on here that can suggest places to buy pure water please?

I understand that making water with RO is a possibility, but being on a water meter and having limited funds to start up I would honesty prefer to get out and earning before going down the RO route and all the costs and setup that goes with it.  So hence my question.  Spotless water are supposed to be opening near me, but they can’t confirm when and have been saying soon for at least 6months or more now...

I’m based in West Norfolk, so if anyone knows of anywhere to purchase water that would be very helpful indeed.

Many thanks,

Dave

Last edited by a moderator:
Spotless water kept saying the same to me in my area m8 8 months later nothing. You could go down the di vessel with resin route depending what tds reading your tap water is. This is what I do now my tap water is 107ppm and I'm using a 25litre and a 5 litre vessel bringing my water out at 000ppm. 

Spotless water kept saying the same to me in my area m8 8 months later nothing. You could go down the di vessel with resin route depending what tds reading your tap water is. This is what I do now my tap water is 107ppm and I'm using a 25litre and a 5 litre vessel bringing my water out at 000ppm. 
Norfolk is usually 400+, I think spotless have a sight in Bury St Edmunds