Quoting for sofits and fascias

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by Newtothegame, Jun 11, 2014.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. Newtothegame

Newtothegame Member

Hi there,

I'm relatively new to window cleaning and I've been asked to give a quote about doing fascias and sofits aswell as all the windows. How do you quote for it?

Lastly is there a specific way to clean them? I use the water fed pole.

Thanks in advance

David

Advertisement
  2. Tuffers

Tuffers Hero

£30 or there abouts a side on a normal semi. Depends if the customer drives a Porsche or a Mondeo really. Virosol used diluted on the plastic makes the job so much quicker :thumbsup:

3. cheapncheerful

ta tuffers...i gotta keep smurfin and tenchin my prices....:rofl:

4. Newtothegame

Newtothegame Member

Lol, cheer mate. Noted!

5. Smurf

Smurf Banned

I just got of the phone and booked in a small 3 bed detached for £140. Mind you that was for clearing the gutters aswell.

Another two earlier today booked in over the phone was for £95 just to clean the ouside of the guttering, facias & soffits. The other one was for £120.

There is good money to be had if you get the price right as some jobs can be pigs to do. :)

6. Smurf

Smurf Banned

I'm glad to hear it cheapncheerful as I running a business not a charity :D

7. Smurf

Smurf Banned

Seriously Newtothegame as you are new best you don't go in too high as you can use the first few to practice on for experience.

8. heyoh

heyoh Active Member

reading Smurf 's prices, i think it's different when someone calls up for a quote and when an existing customer asks, personally I wouldn't go as high with a loyal customer

9. cheapncheerful