Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Ro help

WCF

Help Support WCF:

chrisb2

I have a low pressure membrane axeon my tap water is 390 ppm. After passing through the 2 pre filters and membrane it's 70 ppm. Not sure what my water pressure from the tap is. I know we have low water pressure we on top of a hill.
I am going through so much resin.
Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks

I have a low pressure membrane axeon my tap water is 390 ppm. After passing through the 2 pre filters and membrane it's 70 ppm. Not sure what my water pressure from the tap is. I know we have low water pressure we on top of a hill.
Thanks
@Chris B I'm not an expert mate but 70ppm after RO for you is about 18% of 390. That sounds a bit high. I'm just in the process of doing RO myself and from memory where I lived before I had a TDS of 270-280 which came down to about 12 or 13. If you have a garden tap you can buy a washing machine pressure tester from Screwfix, screw it on, turn on the tap and that will tell you. I had low pressure (about 30) so used a pumped RO. How big is you resin vessel after the RO mate?

Hi. I am not sure of the size of the di vessel they about 18 inches tall and 6-7inches wide I have 2 fitted.
I have flushed the new membrane for 4 hrs and still the same. I had originally flushed it for 1hr before the first test.
I have just brought the water genie booster pump in a box which will boost it up to 105 psi.
Where should I install this?
I have a pure freedom system with 2 prefilters attached.
Should it be between the last prefilled and Ro. Or before the 2 prefilters?