Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

SH Driveway clean?

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Depends on where you are in the country, if those marks are oil or lichens, how bad the drainage is as it slopes towards the garage, are you re-sanding afterwards, what equipment do you have, so many factors.

Depends on where you are in the country, if those marks are oil or lichens, how bad the drainage is as it slopes towards the garage, are you re-sanding afterwards, what equipment do you have, so many factors.
I’m brand new to this so I’ve only got a Karcher k5. This will be my first driveway clean. I’m not sure what the stains are actually. They haven’t asked for it to be re-sanded. How much extra would you charge for sanding?

I don't do Pressure Washing but as it was your first post I though I would reply.
It's going to take you a good while with a K5 and the finish wont be as good as with a decent petrol machine.

When you PW block paving you will wash some of the sand out that is there to stabilise the blocks. Without brushing new sand back in the blocks will be liable to move. Some people offer to resand at an additional charge but the customer should be made aware that it needs doing or the blocks will move - it's up to them to pay the extra, diy or do nothing.
As for the stains I would manage customer expectations.

If it's your first one I would treat it as a learning experience i.e. time yourself so you know how to correctly price for future jobs. You have to come up with a price so try and find local companies that do PW and see if any list a per square meter charge.

In my opinion if you are charging someone for work it should be done in a professional way and that includes you having insurance. What happens if you blast a stone and it hits a car or a window or even a person!!