Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

3 storey fascia clean

WCF

Help Support WCF:

ACWC

Hi guys

I started my business last year using wfp and have recently started offering gutter fascia and soffit cleans.

Today I’ve had my first enquiry for a fascia clean on a new build 3 storey town house.

I’ve never done a 3 storey house before, I have a slx 35, do you think that will be long enough? Is it doable or would cleaning the fascias at that height be a pain?

Probably depends on the apexes. I would take my pole and see if it reaches all parts. Explain to the customer that you are checking as some 3 story houses are higher than others.
It will be harder work but I would have though you would be fine as long as you can reach.

Thanks guys

I’ve decided to give this one a miss for now, had a look and the fascias are filthy and I can imagine scrubbing at that height will be hard graft.

Thanks guys

I’ve decided to give this one a miss for now, had a look and the fascias are filthy and I can imagine scrubbing at that height will be hard graft.
I don't think it will be that hard graft, if other lads can't reach them and you can it could pay off with other jobs it's all money that will keep in business and pay your bills as you gain more work

Hi guys

I started my business last year using wfp and have recently started offering gutter fascia and soffit cleans.

Today I’ve had my first enquiry for a fascia clean on a new build 3 storey town house.

I’ve never done a 3 storey house before, I have a slx 35, do you think that will be long enough? Is it doable or would cleaning the fascias at that height be a pain?