Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Visual gutter and fascia’s pricing

WCF

Help Support WCF:

JackRP

Hi guys,

I’m very new to the world of window cleaning. I’ve got my window pricing ok but a customer has asked for the visual gutters and fascia’s to be cleaned, as well as the windows.
Not sure of the size of the house yet but I know it’s a new build.
My question is. How do you quote for the visual gutters and fascia’s etc?

I have only been going a year and have only recently started cleaning exterior of gutters, facia and soffit. I recently did 60 meters on a bungalow and it took me 3hrs. So 3mins per meter.
I treated it as a learning curve. I earned a little more than I would cleaning windows but it was harder work!
If it's your first one I would do it on a Friday so you have time to recover and treat it as a learning curve, so charge say based on 4 mins per meter at your hourly rate.

OK so I agree that this is cheap but it enables you to gain experience, confidence and you can gauge your timings. Make notes of what chemicals you use, what mix ratio, what brushes you found worked best etc.
I have another booked in for Friday and I'm charging about double my hourly window cleaning rate which I'm happy with. Pricing will depend on the area and how much you want the job. If you need the money or experience go in cheap if you want, it's your business your choice.