Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Advice on setting up static RO Unit.

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Gary090118

Hi guys I was wondering if I could get some recommendations for setting up a RO unit in my garage.

I have been operating with a DI only system for a few years but as the buisness is growing and now the price of everything going up, it's really not cost effective anymore.

I don't need a top of the line system or anything like that. 100-200GPD should be enough for me.

I'm looking for a static water tank 650-1000 litres, I will also need a submersible water pump to draw purified water from the tank, preferably with a long hose included. If anyone could point me in the right direction I would really appreciate it, thanks.

Last edited:
A 100-200gpd won't produce enough pure water in a reasonable time frame at all if you just want a standard R/O then 450gpd from Reverse Osmosis (RO) Systems and Water Filters with Axeon Membranes will be much better my water pressure fluctuates so currently takes about 12 hours over night to produce 350-400ltrs

Submersible pump Screwfix Titan sub pump is what I use as for hose https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00WKMUFP6/?tag=wcf01-21 this isn't like all the other stuff that is sold and splits, I have had this years you can bend it drive over it and completely abuse it and it keeps it shape, if you have the space for 1000ltr ibc they are usually sold cheap enough on Ebay

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Hi guys I was wondering if I could get some recommendations for setting up a RO unit in my garage.

I have been operating with a DI only system for a few years but as the buisness is growing and now the price of everything going up, it's really not cost effective anymore.