can anyone help with the equipment i need?

Discussion in 'Chit Chat & Introductions' started by dan, Mar 28, 2012.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. dan

dan Newcomer

Ive been working for someone using water fed pole for 2 years but now i want to start up myself.
    I have wrote a list of the basics i think i will need can anyone help me if they think i have missed anything and also were to get them cheapest. I have around £800 to spend.

18 foot pole found one for £99 .
    250 litre tank to start with found one for £130 cheapest but if anyone. knows were i could get a second hand one cheaper id be grateful.
    Found a bracket for the tank at £55, don't know if this is good price or not?
    r.o system i really don't know what one to get i think id only need 200gpd one as i will only be working 3 days a week to start.( hoping to get one for around £160 if possible)
    pump and veristream ive seen these available for around £150 but not sure if they are any good, could someone point me in the right direction for decent one at this price.
    im after a anti-kink hose with a metal reel any idea how much i should pay for this?
    i was thinking of getting to car batteries and swap them around charging one when im not using the other as i could get these for about £10 each.
    brush head around £20
    got a waterbutt im going to use to store the water is before transfering this to the van, do i need some sort of pump to get it from waterbutt to the van?
    and ill probably need to spend about £40 on fittings i expect.

Can anyone give me a idea were to get these items at a good price and if theres anything missing from that list i will need. thanks

Advertisement