Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

HELP!!!!!!

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Dale H

I'm still fairly new to window cleaning and this week bought a 2nd hand Aquafactors 1000l system. When I saw it I was given a demonstration and saw it working, however, I went to start it up this evening and nothing!!! I'm really worried!

I'm charging the battery and I'm praying this rectifies the issue. I've attached some pics in case anyone can see if i'm doing anything wrong and would appreciate any help.

IMAG3776

IMAG3775

IMAG3774

IMAG3773

Cheers,

Dale

Re check all your wiring. Mine likes to have the occasional fit when I knock a ground wire loose the the controller wont go.

So use another battery first to make sure its not the battery then start tracing your wires to make sue all circuits are complete.

Have you examined the fuses made sure they are good?

On both pumps ay same time? Possible but not probable.
If it's not an electrical fault, then an air lock is certainly a consideration?

Or a valve or stop connector?

It could be the battery was drained the controllers you have drain power from the battery even when turned off. If it works after the battery is charged disconnect battery at the end of each day I have same type of controller but digital. Also if it runs squash the kink out of the green hose after the resin bottle.

On those old analogue controllers they are switched on and off by pressing the rotary switch. Turning the rotary switch increases or decreasing flow rate.

I think the wiring needs redoing.

Fitting proper battery terminals with ring terminal connectors and higher amp rated cabling with fuse holders is a must. Williamson pumps fitted them with 10 amp fuses for each pump and controller set.