"NEWBIE QUESTION: Where can I hire a ladder?

Discussion in 'Gutter & Fascia Cleaning' started by FINEST, Sep 14, 2016.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. FINEST

FINEST Member

Hello mates, how are you all doing today?

I'm a newbie window cleaner 3 months in cleaning windows. Yesterday for the first time client asked me if I can clean the gutters. I agreed, knowing that i've never done it before, nor do I have the equipment for it, not even a ladder.

The Gutter is one the Terraced House second floor.

Will you tell me what size ladder do I need to get for second floor, and where may I hire one, please?

Any other tips are greatly appreciated.

Thank you so much

Advertisement
  2. "H"

"H" Member

Jewsons do tool hire. Look into hiring ladder stabilisers or get someone to foot the ladder for you. Speaking from personal experience from when I fell 22 feet and landed on concrete.
    The irony of it was that I DID have a "mate" (no longer) foot the ladder but he got bored and decided to go for a smoke just as I was stepping from the roof ladder onto the extension ladder.
    Result, me flying through the air and landing inches from a concrete plant pot that the cretin had moved to sit on. Broke 3 ribs but the plus side was that Wales was playing France in the rugby and we won so the gallons of cider I put away helped the pain. :)

3. Williams Jet Wash

Williams Jet Wash Williams jet wash Services

image.jpeg Think mines an elt230 it's about 9kg in weight ideal for most domestic window cleaning and high enough for domestic gutter cleaning paired up with the ladder stand off

4. Williams Jet Wash

Think it cost me £90 would advice buying will pay for itself quickly