Ro + Di Help Please

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by D3lboy, Mar 11, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. D3lboy

    D3lboy Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi i just took the leap to move to water fed pole system
    and had it set up today from the bloke that build it
    now running the water to the ro unit its just putting water out of the waste pipe
    no pure water is being produced
    any ideas on whats wrong my water pressure is fine

    as i say im new to this and any help will be welcomed

    del
     
    Advertisement
  2. David Taylor

    David Taylor Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    30
    Hi mate welcome to the forum.

    If you look on the waste water pipe, is there a valve?

    If there is, close it so that water coming out as waste is reduced and RO should start to flow.
     
  3. OoO

    OoO Guest

    Look at the waste water pipe and check for a valve.

    Also

    make sure you flush for 20 mins before producing pure water if its new to get rid of chemicals!
     
  4. D3lboy

    D3lboy Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks mate
    no theres no valve, the hose is just coming out of the membrain (waste pipe)
     
  5. D3lboy

    D3lboy Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    will make sure i flush ;)
     
  6. David Taylor

    David Taylor Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    30
    are you able to take a picture?
     
  7. D3lboy

    D3lboy Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    i can go take one

    one moment
     
  8. D3lboy

    D3lboy Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    best i can do in the dark with an iphone
    sorry

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  9. David Taylor

    David Taylor Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    30
    No 1, put a valve on the waste outlet or you`ll be constantly on flush. (needs a valve)

    No 2, it looks like a 100 gpd membrane, (500lts in 24 hours) 20 lts per hour.

    No 3, not sure how many litres your di vessel is probs 8-11lts, so you wouldn`t see any water for 30 mins with this system.

    No 4, i`d un attach from DI vessel and you`ll be able to see RO production (use a 25lt container to catch water..


    DO you have a tds meter or can let me know your area so I know your water hardness/softness
     
  10. D3lboy

    D3lboy Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    the di vesel is 4.6l

    could you link me to a vale i should be looking for
    as i will pop out tomorrow and get onor would a jubilee clip screwed up work

    i have a tds meter and its 320 ppm
     
Advertisement