Jazzy JB

Looking at buying an existing round.

Jazzy JB

Hi. My name is Jon. I'm new to all this. I've been a long distance delivery driver for 14 years and had enough of driving for 12 hours a day and covering 300 - 400 miles. I'm looking at buying an existing round. Apparently it's been established for 10 years with 450 domestic customers and 20 commercial.  It's a traditional round. He can't prove how much it's turning over as he doesn't declare it all. Any advice would be welcome. Thanks.

Dave Shaw
Hi. My name is Jon. I'm new to all this. I've been a long distance delivery driver for 14 years and had enough of driving for 12 hours a day and covering 300 - 400 miles. I'm looking at buying an existing round. Apparently it's been established for 10 years with 450 domestic customers and 20 commercial.  It's a traditional round. He can't prove how much it's turning over as he doesn't declare it all. Any advice would be welcome. Thanks.

Your best bet is to work it with him for at least one cycle. Digital records can be doctored just the same as pen and paper although a little harder. There’s no better proof than actually getting out there and meeting and greeting the customers personally.

Sent using the Window Cleaning Forums mobile app

Jazzy JB

@Dave Shaw hi Dave. He said he'd work the round with me so I can get to know it and meet the customers. He wants 25k for the round. It seems a lot of money when I'm only physically getting his ladders etc. Is this normal?

Cookie
47 minutes ago, Jazzy JB said:

@Dave Shaw hi Dave. He said he'd work the round with me so I can get to know it and meet the customers. He wants 25k for the round. It seems a lot of money when I'm only physically getting his ladders etc. Is this normal?

If he's turning over £8k a month that sounds reasonable (in reality I expect he's turning over about a quarter to a third of that).