Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Gardiner SLX 25 for residential window cleaning..

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Chris Ashurst

Hi everyone

I'm just starting out with wfp. Can anyone with experience please tell me if the Gardiner SLX in 25 foot will be long enough for residential work, or would I be better off going for 27 or 30?
Also, which brushes would you recommend?
Will I require a few different one's for different windows? Any other fixtures and fittings to make life easier?

Many thanks
Chris

The SLX is a great pole and will serve you for many years. The length you choose depends on the type of work you plan to do.
I use a 25 footer and it covers everything I do which is mainly two story, 2-4 bed terraced houses and a handful of three story town houses.
A 22 footer would do most (90%) but not all due to the large extensions and conservatory's on many of them.

The SLX is a great pole and will serve you for many years. The length you choose depends on the type of work you plan to do.
I use a 25 footer and it covers everything I do which is mainly two story, 2-4 bed terraced houses and a handful of three story town houses.
A 22 footer would do most (90%) but not all due to the large extensions and conservatory's on many of them.
Thanks for that mate. How about brushes, would you go with Gardiner again? Can you recommend a specific model?

Depending on what vehicle you are using you might be better with a slx27 - it has a shorter collapsed length than the slx25. It is thicker and heavier though. It's always a balance, we would like a longer, lighter, stiffer, cheaper pole but you have to compromise.