Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Is there a better more efficient method?

WCF

Help Support WCF:

PR Cleaning Solutions

Hi guys, I’ve been cleaning gutters now for 3 years and my method has always been mix tfr into a pressure sprayer 15-20:1 with water, spray all the gutter, fascia & soffit, window, frame(1 section at a time) then scrub it all with a water fed pole brush and then rinse down with a hose and then rewash the glass with purified water at the end.

90% of the time gutters are like new etc, but I’m finding lately on some older houses after this method some of the dirt isn’t coming off, it seems stained onto the pvc and it’s very unsatisfying.

Even with frames, it gets off all the heavy dirt, but I notice afterwards I can scrub the pvc with my glove and the stained grey comes off, but it’s not efficient to go scrubbing every frame by hand!

Also id like to get jobs done quicker, are there better methods for better results and also efficient?

A buddy of mine says he dips the brush into a bucket of tfr and then just scrubs with water supply going to the gutter at the same time.

Is there a better chemical than tfr?
Should I be using a pressure sprayer?
Is my method the best?

I want to be the best in the business!

Thanks guys

Philip
PR Cleaning Solutions

I think what you are experiencing is the surface of the plastic turning grey because it hasn’t been cleaned for so long , the best way to remove this we have found is to use a weak bleach ( sodium hypochlorite) mix 5-7 parts water to 1 part bleach ,spray on leave for a few muinits scrub with WFP rinse job done usually it comes up like new , once you are used to doing this you can use a stronger mix for quicker results but if not careful you can turn white plastic yellow it will however go back to white within a couple of hours .