Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

2/4/6/8

WCF

Help Support WCF:

callumBPM

Hi I’ve been cleaning for a couple of years in North Somerset (Bristol suburbs) . Most of the cleaners in my area for domestic are on either 6 or 8 weekly . I have ties to Newcastle and have seen work for sale that is fortnightly ? Are people really having their glass polished every other week up there ?

Thanks Callum

Hi I’ve been cleaning for a couple of years in North Somerset (Bristol suburbs) . Most of the cleaners in my area for domestic are on either 6 or 8 weekly . I have ties to Newcastle and have seen work for sale that is fortnightly ? Are people really having their glass polished every other week up there ?

Thanks Callum
Yes traditionally

I have friends in Blyth and Morpeth they have theirs done every two weeks by a couple of guys trad . Prices are very low I wouldn’t want to do a 4 bed house with a decent size conservatory for £8.50 and to be fair they do a decent ish job .

Up here it used to be every 2 weeks Trad and it was as cheap as chips. We have moved on and it's either monthly or bi-monthly now due to the old Trad guys retiring and no one wants to take it over.

Must be popular in the north. I'm south coast of England and most of my work is 6 weekly (mostly pole but some traditional), but my Dad lives in Scotland and his is every 2 weeks (traditional). My Dad's is a large-ish bungalow and I'd charge about £15-£18 here, but he pays £8.50 I think (but the windy isn't very thorough with the frames and I don't know how much tax he's paying either ?).

I have friends in Blyth and Morpeth they have theirs done every two weeks by a couple of guys trad . Prices are very low I wouldn’t want to do a 4 bed house with a decent size conservatory for £8.50 and to be fair they do a decent ish job .