Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

B o a b help.

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Dan fod

Hi guys,

I’ve been using wfp for a while now( and started that way) have had lots at commercial customers ask me to do the inside of the windows. So I’ve been doing lots of practice on my own windows…. And am looking to use a boab.
Where I need help is how do I actually use it.
Like how many times a day do I need to refresh water and clean the t bar and any other advice would be greatly appreciated!!
Sorry in advance for being such a moron!!
Dan

I'm no expert in trad (or wfp for that matter) but you do realise that the BOAB is just to carry the applicator and squeegee, it's not for carrying water as such.

From what I know, (not a lot), use a window cleaning bucket as the water container, dip applicator into water, using your hand push off excess water so it's not dripping, add soap to applicator (fairy) put it in BOAB, add your squeegee to the BOAB, and approach the glass, clean appropriate, detail and wipe frames. The applicator can be dunked into your water to clean/re wet when necessary - I would say you can get a few windows done (depending on size) before needing to rewet the applicator.
You will need the applicator to not drip as much as possible so not too wet.

Have a look at Trad Man on youtube (he may be a bit biased in kit but otherwise not bad).

I'm no expert in trad (or wfp for that matter) but you do realise that the BOAB is just to carry the applicator and squeegee, it's not for carrying water as such.