Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Hi-mod worth it?

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Mark Hands

Currently just got a 35ft Ova-8 as a newbie I went with the logic of buy one pole that can reach everything and get a lighter one in the future (Definitely wouldn't do this again).

I like the Ova-8 and had no issues so far so now looking to get a 22ft to be my day to day pole so looking for peoples opinions on whether or not the Hi-Mod is worth the extra money or should I just go with the standard 22ft?

Currently just got a 35ft Ova-8 as a newbie I went with the logic of buy one pole that can reach everything and get a lighter one in the future (Definitely wouldn't do this again).

I like the Ova-8 and had no issues so far so now looking to get a 22ft to be my day to day pole so looking for peoples opinions on whether or not the Hi-Mod is worth the extra money or should I just go with the standard 22ft?
I don't have the 22ft hi mod but have the normal and I've had it 8 months it's perfect still I ummed and argued at the hi mod but decided it wasn't worth it happy that I did

I use my Xtreme 18 for 90% of my work and you could add poles or buy a 25 and add poles. I run with an 18' and a 25' in my van all the time. Only need the 35' pole twice every two months.

I use my Xtreme 18 for 90% of my work and you could add poles or buy a 25 and add poles. I run with an 18' and a 25' in my van all the time. Only need the 35' pole twice every two months.
I'd be interested to hear your opinion on the difference in diameter of the Xtreme 18 and the 25. Which diameter do you find is easiest to grip and work with? Obviously the 18 is 31mm and the 25 is 34mm. I'm looking at getting an 18 and using my SLX-22 for the windows where it's needed but not sure whether the shorter diameter is a benefit or not as good.