Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Howdy! Newbie from Kent!

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Tango

Hi guys!

I'm new to WFP window cleaning! I got my Gardiner back pack at the end of January and got the pole, brush and 6 25L plastic cans just last week! Filled up at my local pure water supplier this morning and done my first clean - a dummy run on our home lol.

I was working at B&Q 5 days a week for 20 hours (4hr shifts - plus overtime) but that wasn't working well with my partners shifts and childcare so B&Q being awesome offered me 12hrs at the weekend instead so i can keep my foot in the door there. The downside is i've lost hours in the week, the awesome side is that i've got time to do something while the little one is at nursery / school and work around the missus. Happy days..  Yeah i know it'll take a bit of time to build up but it's me taking control of my life which so far every other rotten swine out there has been determined to nosedive! It's actually thanks to our own window cleaner that i've entered this industry, she's been doing our windows for several years now and what with me being in a pickle she suggested I try window cleaning, showed me the gear in the back of her van and how she got started with just the BP and pole. What can i say? I was sold on it there and then!

My next door neighbour wants me to do her windows, plastic fake wood fascia and conservatory. Any idea what you'd charge and what would be a good mates rate?

Tango

First of all well done for getting off your **** and trying to do something with your life and provide for your family ?

Secondly, does your window cleaner not clean your neighbours house?