Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Water fed pole stigma

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Ocahan01

over the weekend my step father who’s round I took over after 20 yrs working with him called me to say one of my customers had approached him.
She mentioned that she didn’t like the “pole thing” I was using and she preferred the trad method.

I phoned her straight away to ask what the problem was and she said there had been what she described as water marks the past two cleans. I’ve been using wfp on her windows for 3 years and in her own words she was happy up until recently but now all of a sudden there is spotting ?

Her windows are hydrophilic and have no vents or anything that might cause drips or spotting. Obviously I’m very confused as to why all of a sudden her windows aren’t being left perfect and determined to get to the bottom of it.

My guess is she’s just one of these customers who for whatever reason won’t accept change and when seeing my ex boss doing a shop front trad took her opportunity to go behind my back.

I told her on the phone that I stand over all my work and tell all my customers to phone me and I’ll correct any mistakes. Nobody’s ever called me back…

To be fair she was very nice on the phone and claimed she didn’t have a number for me even though she pays me through PayPal and easily could have messaged me there.

I plan to go back clean the windows. Head on with the rest of my round then call back a short time later to check what I think will be inevitably spotless windows. Then I intend to tell her to find someone else who will trad them for her.

Last edited:
Sometimes when a white pvc window is south facing is cleaned a white substance can dry on the glass. I have one and I can clean glass or give the top pvc a good scrub and a longer rinse to clear the stuff. I see it on first cleans.