Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Job Pricing and minimum price . Am I too cheap??

WCF

Help Support WCF:

mfcleans

Hi all, first post here...

Just want to ask some of you more experienced folk. So I'm just starting out on weekends out of my car with a backpack, I've priced two jobs and customers accepted both quotes. Started thinking maybe I was too cheap.
I'm in Wigan. All exterior window cleans only.

1st job is a 3 bed end terrace I priced at £20 first clean then £12.5 per month after that every (4 to 6 weeks) post code is WN50AF

2nd job is 6 windows, top floor only it's a flat one bed maybe two bed postcode is WN73ET.
Exterior window clean every two weeks. First clean I priced at £15 and then £10 every two weekly clean.

So am I too cheap? I figured if I am I could canvass neighbors or will get visibility and hopefully people asking do mine too and so on ?

Hi all, first post here...

Just want to ask some of you more experienced folk. So I'm just starting out on weekends out of my car with a backpack, I've priced two jobs and customers accepted both quotes. Started thinking maybe I was too cheap.
I'm in Wigan. All exterior window cleans only.

1st job is a 3 bed end terrace I priced at £20 first clean then £12.5 per month after that every (4 to 6 weeks) post code is WN50AF

2nd job is 6 windows, top floor only it's a flat one bed maybe two bed postcode is WN73ET.
Exterior window clean every two weeks. First clean I priced at £15 and then £10 every two weekly clean.

So am I too cheap? I figured if I am I could canvass neighbors or will get visibility and hopefully people asking do mine too and so on ?
For your area that seems ok to me. Personally, I think the price you can charge much depends on how much it costs to buy a house and live in the area. To explain what I mean well this house